Thank you, Bael and Sallos

I just want to publicly thank you, both Bael and Sallos, for your great help regarding a couple of issues I had. I was following the steps outlined in Demons of Magick by Gordon Winterfield.

I approached Bael about a month ago and yesterday it dawned on me that he has worked in my favour in ways that were very subtle but effective.

Sallos worked swiftly. He gave me a result within 24 hours of my contacting him.

These have been the only times I have ever gone to a demon - I am totally new to this - but I am astonished and very grateful for the help these two have given me.

7 Likes

Congrats! Hail Bael! Hail Sallos!

Did you perform simple petitions for results or were they connective evocations?

2 Likes

Thank you, Solomonder. :slight_smile:

I performed simple petitions. In time I will attempt to connect with the other methods of the book. Even just making the petition, I felt that during the part of the ritual where I looked at Bael’s seal, there was a strong presence for a few moments that I’ve never quite experienced before. That night I woke up with the image of the seal very clearly in my mind’s eye.

1 Like

Sounds great! The simple petition ritual is quite strong by itself, and it sounds like you got some pretty great results! The only issue with that ritual is that you need to be able to use naked flames, and unfortunately that’s not possible everywhere. If you can, take your time before progressing to more complex evocations just so you gather some experience. Or dive in head-first, if you feel like doing so! What really matters is that you enjoy the ride, the Goetics are a wonderful bunch. :grin:

1 Like

Yes, I was a little wary at the outset because I didn’t quite know what to expect, but I feel more confident with it now and definitely want to progress. I’ll probably work with the petition method a few more times, and then hopefully I’ll venture into the second ritual of the book. :slight_smile:

1 Like