Stuck in progress of ascent

Hello:
I’m not “new” to the occult. I have been studying many different paths since about 2007. I was initiated to the 2nd degree in a local coven and worked with them actively for a few years. I felt I wasn’t growing and left. For a while I abandoned spirituality altogether and focused on the mundane world. That spiritual hunger never left though, but I feel I’m still a beginner when it comes to everything. I’ve seen success in basic spellcasting and whatnot, I know that stuff works. I want more than that though. I want to GROW and communicate with spirits, evocation, invocation, channeling, scrying, etc. That’s what I want to get adept at. I’ve tried many operations, but they seem to fail. I feel like I’m “stuck”. Sometimes I seriously wonder if there is something hindering me that I’m not aware of. Where do I begin again and how do I know if something could be hindering my growth or not? Any info would be great!

1 Like

I’m in a comparable situation.

1 Like

Sorry to hear that, but at the same time I take comfort in knowing that there are others in the same boat. Hopefully we find our answers soon and start making REAL progress!!!

1 Like

Search for “uncrossing”, “limpia”, “road opener”. Probably I need them too, in the meantime I repeat “Senapos terfita estamos perfiter notarin” which is basically against curses; there are binaural beats on YouTube to the same purpose too. Also visualizing their own aura as golden-white, a sun on each chakra starting from Muladhara, and applying affirmations/Law of Attraction should help.

1 Like

Similar position

You will break through this and realize you have had the ability all along.

As magickians, we are put through a series of “tests”, and in order to continue ascending, we must prevail no matter what these tests cost.

I felt the same way not too long ago.