Sigil or Servitor?

Hello to all the learned members,
I am planning to make a sigil that will aid in my career but, I have many questions regarding it… Since, I’m new to Western Sorcery, I have researched about Sigil magick and found different ways to charge them. The theory behind it is to banish the sigil after charging it with the intent and completely forget it. Since I’m making the sigil to aid in my career, thus, it will always be there in my mind so… Forgetting is not a choice for me… As a result I fear that my sigil will not work.
I have also read that if you give your energy constantly to a specific sigil, it will not remain as a sigil but as a Servitor, which is like an entity used for long term work. However, it is said that the servitors also must be given an expiration date or after the intent is fulfilled… Otherwise there is a danger of it becoming an egregore…
I would like valuable inputs from the knowledgeable members of this forum to guide me… As to which is more useful for long term goals.
Thank you in advance ~

Yes, I agree that this is something you can’t just forget about, so that would (if it was me) make me want to create a servitor based on the sigil, you could also use the mantra method and have that mantra both summon the servitor and also, empower you with the intent behind it.

I have one like this I use for glamour magick, when I want to make a favourable impression on people in everyday life. Everything I’m posting in this reply is based on methods I’ve used reliably, over and over again, for more than two decades.

I wrote out the stages of the method I first used, as a child, to create purposed servitors, you can see me talk through the stages here.

At this stage, Place into them the INTENT “To serve, protect, and defend Jimmy (or whatever magickal/real name you think of yourself by) and to have no will but Mine.”

That will have the sigil, with you strongly focused on its purpose, as well in this case.