Several questions about a first evocation

Hello, I posted a short introduction in the introduction thread. I am new to ritual magick, specifically evocation, and am enticed to try it by the claims made of how powerful it is, and how swiftly results can manifest in the physical plane.

I am an extremely results oriented person myself, and do want this to work. I am having trouble formulating a very first task for an entity, as I feel that if this task is not completed, then to me, that will probably significantly mar the remainder of what would undoubtedly be a very short sojourn into the practical side of the occult. The trouble really is, that for me to truly believe this in the power of evocation, I would have to see a highly specific thing done, where the chance of it occurring on its own without “outside” intervention would be effectively zero.

An example would be a healing from some ailment that has plagued me for years, and is chronic with no relief. A permanent resolution of one of those things (theres several unfortunately) would convince me without a doubt of the power of evocation, and the specific spirit to which the request was given.

But Im hesitant to task an entity with that, perhaps from my own ignorance of not knowing if its appropriate to do that or not. What I guess I feel might be inappropriate, is while I do truly desire healing, my request would also absolutely be a sort of test as well. Theres just no other way, that I can see, for this first time evocation task to not be partially a test.

Again, I am ignorant. I question what the right protocol for asking a spirit for something is, and I wonder if the spirit will be offended, or not even show up, if my request is partially a test (but not in a disrespectful or challenging way at all; just in a completely impersonal “I dont know if this will work, and I need to see evidence of its efficacy” way).

So I post this here as a pure beginner for suggestions and advice on all of this.