Self Possession/Invocation

I truly attempted for the first time last night a full self-possession. I have evoked this particular entity an untold number of times. I was sure it would work, as in I really never even thought that I wouldn’t have the result of a full possession. I knew it would take place, and was about a 3 to 4 out of 10 on the nervous scale, as I’ve never done this before.

Long story short, it didn’t work. I felt the entity’s presence strong, like always, but nothing more gleamed from the experience. Wanted to book a consult with EA to discuss, but he’s not available for a week. I’m pretty sure I’ll have it worked out by then.

Questions (help will be very much appreciated):

Was it possibly the novelty factor of the ritual–it being something new to me?

What exactly do you experience during a possession? I was expecting a near-total-takeover of my mind and channeling of the entity’s knowledge. You know… POSSESSION!

Any advice is appreciated.

1 Like

When I’ve done it, it very much depends on the being who’s posessing me - and most I won’t do full possession with, so I’ve only had that experience of near-total takeover a few times.

My experiences, which are by no means comprehensive, range from a complete shift in my emotional compass, to a strong sense of a faster stronger mind trying to run on my own neurons, like trying to run Windows 7 on a laptop built for W98, or something - then there’s the change in interests, like when I recently did a lot of work with Raphael, I felt like it was jarring to read about baneful working (on here or elsewhere online) and about anything to do with demons, not because they’re “bad” so much as the energy was just jarring.

It doesn’t always feel that strong at the time for me, but when I look back or get feedback from people, I realise I was really acting pretty oddly or saying things that don’t fit with my own opinions or whatever.