Runes

I’m not sure where else to out this, but this seems alright.

Who here has experience with the runes? Does anyone know of the 9 dark runes of the futhorc?

Personally I’ve been working with the runes for only a few months and I’ve found it a very interesting journey. They are powerful for sure.

What do you mean by “dark” runes and how have you been working with them? I don’t currently work with runes, but I intend to start very soon, if not tonight. I guess I will start by meditating on each rune in turn to familiarize or get the “feel” of them…

I would also like to know what the dark runes are. I haven’t worked with the runes yet, but I am currently studying them. Extremely fascinated by them! Halfway through to getting their meaning fixed in my brain.

Would you be interested in telling about how you have worked with them?
Which books have you read on the subject?

In the Futhark, there really isn’t a “dark” and “light” aspect. There are the more violent (and in my opinion more powerful) forces like the Jotunn, and they’re considered adversarial to humans, but the runes are what they are, regardless of how they’re directed. You can use thurisaz to kill an enemy, or to destroy an illness. You can use ansuz to inspire, or to cause madness.

2 Likes

The sigil of Azazel looks like it includes several Runes
Is this a coincidence?

[quote=“Student of Goetia, post:5, topic:922”]The sigil of Azazel looks like it includes several Runes
Is this a coincidence?[/quote]

Maybe, after all, once you get into sacred symbols, they all start to have various parallels. The hexagram has to be at the focal point of thousands of different sacred geometrical forms, and that’s without including all the Judeo-Christian ones. So it can be said that this may in fact be a correlation based on spiritual individuals knowing something that they all shared, or that they came upon it without knowing each other at all.