Ritual construct

I am currently reading S. Connolly’s “Curses, hexing and crossing” and in a few of the later chapters she makes reference to using a ritual construct in place of either a daemonic circle or circle of protection. Specifically she recommends a “hexagram construct”.

Can anyone explain further the purpose of these, how they are created, etc. or provide a reference with this detail?

Thanks!

I believe EA and Dante also used this in their Lake of Fire rituals. To my understanding, you use a hexagon instead of a circle. Of course, hexagram actually refers to one of the several possible 6-pointed stars - so perhaps a hexagram inscribed in a hexagon? Perhaps do a few possible drawings and do a divination on them?

I have no experience with this, just extrapolating a bit from what I do know about, in hopes of aiding the inquiry.

soundwave, check out her other books like the “complete” books she’s got out. i have them back at school (im in sydney right now on school break) but i’ll get you book and page references next week, k? i’ll post them here for others’ benefit.

-james

oh just as an aside, a “triangle” construct is literally a triangle instead of a circle with three elemental daemons at the corners and a fourth entity centrally (as per daemonolater tradition). needless to say it’s elementally unstable but if you know about the significance of shapes in magic, the triangle is the shape of motion and energy (circle = infinity/point/circumference and square/cross = stability etc).

-james