Right hand Path vs. Left Hand Path - What’s the difference?

I know this post may be long but bare with me as it will be worth your time due to it presenting serious philosophical and existential questions that everyone needs to answer on whatever spiritual path you are on.

I’ve been practicing magick for several years now. I have decent experience in left hand path evocation, invocation, spell workings, and qliphothic magick. I spent several years working with chaotic spirits mainly for the goal of understanding philosophical and spiritual questions regarding myself, reality, happiness, and suffering. Long story short I stepped away from the lhp for almost a year now to explore the other side of the tree, the rhp.

I am frightened on existential level by the deep understanding and awakenings I have had over the last year. The realizations that I have had recently pale in comparison to what I had in the years before. Here is my dilemma:

I was taught that at the highest levels of spiritual evolution one has to make the choice between two options. On the one hand there is the right hand path which offers eternal bliss and love, and freedom from suffering for eternity by union with god, (god meaning infinite limitless source consciousness). On the other hand there is the left hand path by which the individual steps outside of this reality (metaphorically) and becomes a god freeing himself from the limitations of god-union and creation.