Removed posts

greetings!

long time reader but here due to now very much getting into Asenath Masons work.
30 years interest in all things occult. grew up with crowley etc. these days spending lots of time with the gallery of magick books and, more recently, Asenaths work. great time to be doing magick!
cheers!

1 Like

So, if I am understanding you correctly, you have studied the occult for “30 years” but have only recently begun practicing anything?

no, not correct. but my background is lengthy and i can’t be bothered explaining myself! ha! . but i took a long break from more ‘ceremonial’ stuff and past few years have gotten back into it, albeit in a more condensed approach. however, time, technique, approach etc various from person to person and I have taken unorthodox path/ choices. things in some way have become full circle for me but in a way more intense way. hard to describe. i was just pointing out, really, that this realm is one of my first loves.

however I am here for my ‘new’ interests working with asenaths books, namely the Tiamat grimoire. yes, this is ‘new’ for me but my practise in other things (personal but connected to this) have been life long if that makes sense? sorry I don’t like to write about myself! ha!

1 Like

Part of a proper introduction is giving some information regarding what you practice and the length of your practice.

It is helpful to know what systems and methods of magick newcomers have experience in so we can provide advice and resources appropriate for their level as well as evaluate any advice they seek to give, and you have said nothing beyond that you are beginning with Mason’s work, which is why I am asking.

yeah I ain’t good at intros and blah blahing about moi. I am just here to discuss and find further info on the Tiamat grimoire (as there is not much) and probably more down the track. hope that’s ok!

1 Like

An example:

"I have studied systems A,B, and/or C.

I have learned A,B and/or C.