Questions about black magic

Hello, everyone.

While I’m scanning books of magic, some questions about the black magic came into my mind (I’m using words black, white magician in terms of WoD).

I’m just a beginner. So please don’t take these questions ill and tell your opinions.

1. Can Black Magician do what Bardon(or any other magician’s group) said? Such as immortality of physical body, levitation, etc.

2. If possible what is the fundamental differences between black and white magician?(may be source of power or purpose?)

3. And what is the final state of Black and White adept?

Thank you!

3 Likes

I’ve heard good things about bardons work, just looking into it myself, so I can’t personally attest to any claims made.

To me, the difference comes by intent. Magic is a hammer, do you build with it or use it to brain someone? To me it seems the difference to most people is how one uses it, does it infringe on another’s will or not. I’m not really sure if its possible to not infringe on anothers will, even being as open ended as many “white” practitioners tend to be.

I can’t answer that last question, I don’t feel qualified to.

2 Likes

Sometimes “black” and “white” ascension may coincide. In such a case, black magic would realize the part regarding “visita interiora terrae”, the initiatic death and entering hell, so to speak.
Theoretically it’s possible for the said death to reach the point leading to physical immortality (mortal should be replaced by immortal or change into it, and change could be viewed as a death).
The white is neuter in orthodox High Magic, and positive in modern High Magic. In both cases, black is about the negative polarity; the relative entities are Demons but, indeed, occult authors often point out that the magic is one.

2 Likes

To me there is no black, white or grey, it is the intention of the user and even then it’s subjective.