Practice for beginners

Hi, I’m so interested in chaos magick. I’ve read Condensed Chaos by Phil Hine and I’m reading Advanced magick for beginners by Alan Chapman. In these books there are some tips and practices but can i start from them (gnosis, servitors, sigils, evocation)? There are advices you can give me to get off to a good start? Thank you

4 Likes

I’d like to know more about this topic since I’m a beginner too!

1 Like

Hi I know two sources that could help.

1. The IOT (Illuminates of Thanateros) have a book for applicants on their site for free. There are excercises in there ment to be taken on for 6 months.
  2. The Psychonaut Field Manual by Archtraitor Bluefluke. Its a comic style manual but I think it captures the important bits quite well. Its also free which is a bonus.
8 Likes

Thank you very much! I appreciate it a lot :smile:

Check out Hands on Chaos Magick by Andrieh Vitimus.

1 Like

Get a spirit guide to make your learning much easier .

2 Likes

I just read the contents and I think it could be the right way to follow. Thank you!

1 Like

Now it’s difficult for me to move but I know a person that could help me. At the first opportunity I can consider this option. Thank you!

Try an Archangel , they are very beginner friendly .

Do you mean summoning an archangel? Do you consider it a safe practice for a beginner? And who do you suggest me to summoning? St. Michael? I ask this to know something more. Thank you

Damn, such a tease but I cant applicate because of my country I guess xD

Yup , or prayers to him would work , or invocations .

About general magick 1 or 2 books indeed suggest to invoke Michael (Sunday conjuration from Heptameron, for example), either once or daily, in order to advance on the path.

There is one here in Germany but I think I will not aplly for now. I can barely manage to meditate daily and keep focus at the moment. I might try when I have a good foundation.