Personal Experience: Stagnancy

I have been experiencing the energy on stagnation lately. I am not exactly sure why although this could be for many reasons. I feel a bit similar to like I did before I started practicing more seriously. I felt so much passion within my practice recently and I’ve been enjoying it much, loving it infact. Feeling more alive than ever infact. It’s been great. However things have changed I don’t know why I no longer feel a pull in my practice, I feel stagnated and like I don’t have the will to do anything at all. Divination feels like a chore so does almost anything else. In the past everything felt forced until the spirit I’ve been working with showed up. Now they have fallen silent and my magick it feels like stagnated now. Why have they fallen silent. Why do I feel like nothing is happening and my practice feels stagnant? I don’t know why. I’m just so tired.

Any thoughts anyone?

1 Like

@DarkestKnight

@Morgana9

Lack of a grander desire, perhaps?

Repetition can make even magick laborious if you keep your desires small and personal.

Why do you practice magick?

Your ego does not want to change because it fears changes!
It will convince you to not do your daily practice because you don’t want to, are bored or ill or tired or have more important things to do.
You have to bypass ego each and every time you practice. If you actually DO your practice ego will convince you it takes far too long etc or many many other reasons.
You know ego well when you fought an addiction: this is the same guy your weaker self.
Fight it or it will ruin your evolution.

Try a Buddhist death meditation for example where you imagine your dead body and so on. Best to not do it alone because your ego will run wild. But you will learn a little bit how it works and why it doesn’t want to change.

1 Like

Yes and no.