Opening a rune like a sigil

Lately I’ve been finding myself drawn to runes. I have worked with them lightly before incorporating them in personalized sigils, as well as carving them in candles for candle magic. I had the idea today to create a bindrune talisman and after consecrating it attempt to open it like a sigil or square. I will share results when complete.

Everything I’ve read about runic magic states it is very powerful and not to be taken lightly. Anyone here work with runes other than as a divination tool? What were your results, what are impressions of their power verses other types of magick?

Well I just happened to check E.A.'s Facebook and saw the video of his cave and working with runes. I’d like to thank E.A. for the video and explaining what he did. This gave me even more motivation to work with this aspect of magick. I picked up some supplies today to get started on this, I hope to be able to report some results soon.

I am a beginner and i only made some very basic few magick with runes. I basically meditate on the rune like if it was a sigil (in my case i made them in wood, stones, etc…) and i used a couple of times Algiz for protection in dangerous trips, surgery, etc. and Raido to movement and taking charge, it was uselful to succeed on some exams at college that were extremelly hard. In most demanding issues i used a drop of my blood.I had some good results, but it was all very simple stuff.
Runes are very powerful, i agree with you, as you say they are not to be taken lightly and thats true. I know a case of a couple of people years ago, who used to be cool and nice, but suddenly their personalities dramatically changed and start being cold to everyone. Later on some people that knew them told me that they were making some kind of “extreme things” with runes (i never knew exactely what), but the fact is that whatever it was, it overrode them…