Occult Initiations

Hi guys, I am new to the left hand path and interested in joining an occult with real powers to help me develop my inner abilities. I would prefer a society that offers astral initiations as I may not (for now) have the resources to travel for an in-person initiation.
I am African from Nigeria.
I would absolutely appreciate any and every advice, recommendation and or contribution.

Blessed

3 Likes

As far as orders themselves, I am at a lost. I am self taught for the most part. The closest to a human mentor i have had was my grandmother, who has passed. That being said, grimoires themselves are essentially initiationary paths into that particular system, so my best advice would be to get your hands on one, such as the Goetia, and jump right into it.

3 Likes

Interesting topic. How important do you view a human mentor on the LHP for the adept?
So far, it works learning on my own; still, sometimes I wish I had a human teacher. :face_with_monocle:This may be a test, a task, a lectionā€¦ :nerd_face:
What are your experiences?

1 Like

Personally, I agree with a point of view that EA has on the subject. Human mentors (while individual or as an order) can be very beneficial as they can keep you grounded and learning in a very structured path (assuming that there are no red flags like wanting sex in exchange for help for your ā€œascendā€. There are predators out there unfortunately). I have heard many good things about mentorship programs and I do not down play anyone who wants to go down that route.

That being said, the con is that you will be working with THEIR system, which means you will be consciously (or unconsciously) exposed to their beliefs/dogma. Not necessarily a bad thing, but it can be a limitation if you allow it to become one. That is a big reason why I do not mentor others as I prefer to drop simple advice instead of unconsciously forcing my beliefs on another.