Nothing personal

I just wanted to let you guys know if you were on my facebook account you can still reach me here. I deleted it because I was spending way too much time online being unproductive.

I feel like doing this was the best thing that could ever happen to me. Personally speaking, I feel like people care way too much about getting “likes” or being on the right side of a debate that it becomes a distraction that keeps us from our practices and experiencing life.

I started meditating 3 to 4 hrs a day and practicing yoga on a daily basis instead of using the internet. I’ve been doing this for two months now and it’s almost cut my internet bill down two thirds what I was previously paying.

I also quit smoking and switched to a vegetarian diet. It’s funny how easy it is to quit things like smoking when your mind becomes silent and you quit caring about stupid things that bring you down or people who make you frustrated.

I know this isn’t for everyone but it’s worth it. I now have a clear direction and I know what I want to accomplish. With all the newly acquired time I’ve got it’s easy to put these things in motion.

Anyways, I just wanted to let you guys know that I haven’t forgot about ya and I’ll drop by from time to time. I hope you guys are all doing well. HS

That’s awesome, and congrats on quitting smoking, too!