Noobish questions

ok…fair warning before you read the rest of this post…i’m a noobto the whole magick thing, my knowledge is basicly non-existant, i have some experiences with some energy interactions that i discovered through martial arts training and experimented with in regular life, but that’s it (apart from messing about with candle magic and spells as a kid, that i found in a book from a fairly large bookstore chain, and had no real information other than the “paint by numbers” format)…yeah that is in my intro post but i thought it’d be worth adding here just to make sure the extent of my noobishness is obvious (if it isn’t from the questions i ask)…

so question 1:
I read a post about fusing with your higher self, and would like to know how to go about it, possible paths of progression to that as a goal, any information and theory behind the methods and ideas involved.

question 2:
I would like (if possible) some links to good sources for qigong and neigong excersises, free sources :P, since i’m largely self-sufficient and only bring in money to pay for what i can’t produce myself (and council tax etc.), so paying for this information isn’t really an option. I have found some limited information on the subjects but nothing i can use to start training preoperly.

question 3:
Is there a good place to start exploring in terms of ritual/non-ritual magicks, elemental, dark, light, shamanistic, qi-based, or anything else? I have no limitations in terms of what i want to learn and research further so any type/style/path/method/colour/origin is great.

On this site alone, you might find these links useful to begin with:

• our Member Resources thread, which has a ton of links, including to newsletter tutorials on opening sigils, attaining Theta-Gamma Sync (TGS), and practical info on how to post images or YouTube videos, etc;

• and also a lot of good topics in the archives, which can be found using the Search function.

Hope that helps to start with. :slight_smile: