New Witch Drawn to White & Green Magic

Hello, I am completely new to witchcraft! I was born and raised as a charismatic evangelical Christian. I was taught about and encouraged to explore spirituality (in the confines of religion).

I’ve shunned spirituality along with religion for nearly two years, but recently, I’ve been reconnecting and reclaiming my spirituality with the influence and encouragement of my boyfriend.

He is an eclectic, unaffiliated Druid and spiritual shield and sword with a powerful presence. I am drawn to an eclectic green and white path as an empath who reveres all life and wants to bring healing to all.

What basics and resources would you point me to as a starting point? What are common pitfalls and misconceptions to avoid?

5 Likes

Welcome to the forum, I could suggest you The Inner Temple of Witchcraft by Christopher Penzcak. Also check out the unofficial guide post on this forum, you can find it by using the magnifying glass.

2 Likes

Wanting to heal all to the point of destroying yourself in the process. Don’t forget to take care of yourself, because you can heal nobody if you lose all your energy. And this journey will lead you to a point where you must accept that not everyone can (or wants to be) healed, sadly.

Welcome to the forum.

5 Likes

Yes, so good and true! I’ve been reconciling with this and investing in myself first :heart:

3 Likes

Welcome @Zoe_Dunning

Do you have any practical experience in magick?

1 Like

Common pitfalls -

1. for me coming from similar background… forgetting how terrifying my journey would be for some of my friends and family and bothering to tell anyone I didn’t need to. Family members still steal tarot cards etc from me thinking they’re doing me favours… and fuck up my energy annointing my home etc :joy:

2. Assuming I knew what something or someone meant

3. believing someone knew better than me and trusting over my own intuition

4. replacing a religion with another one