New practitioner, very excited! ♡

hello! i go by rose, i am a twenty-year-old college student.

i really debated how in-depth i want to… expose myself here, but i think it would be good to air out just how my journey has gone so far. i got into witchcraft seriously sometime in march (?) of this year, though it was not unfamiliar to me. i did a lot of research when i was 12/13, but ultimately let it go. i was actually raised a hindu and im not sure of my relationship with the religion, but it’s not a negative one! i just have to read more and see if it’ll still match with me (if that makes sense).

i know this was stupid, but i started with deity work. it’s something i’m not proud of. i don’t think i let anything in when i was “talking” to zeus and hera (yeah… i know). i was at a low point at that time, i was searching for something… outside of myself, you know? glad to say, i’m not in that headspace now and i’ve grown so much in such a short amount of time! i started to work with apollo and artemis a little more seriously for a month or so after i got into my craft, but it wasn’t truly for me i think. around the time i was working with the twins, i had lord lucifer pop in. i’ll admit, i was scared. not because of him, i just didn’t want to work with OTHER demons; i thought he might be a gateway of sorts. i explicitly stated to his candle that i didn’t want to work with other demons… and yet here i am! lol, i do think that’s a little funny.