New magician n coincidences (introduction)

Hey BALG, I’m Amy! but you can just call me Ames.
As I have just very recently started this account (obviously) I hope to learn a lot from you folk. Im not very experienced, all I’ve dwelled in and fascinated my curious mind with is tarot cards, crystals and pendulums. I’m not particularly into magicK but would like to get more into it as I suspect my grandma who’s passed could’ve have been a witch herself or partaken in some form of witchcraft (Most likely Wiccan she did have a lot of angel statues but that could also just be her being a catholic idk) (My grandma was very loving and had a strong intuition) (she was also somewhat spiritual tho but that also could be her being a Pisces I simply do.not.know)

I’ve always had a thing for wanting to predict the future whether it be forming a stronger intuition or simply wanting to know the outcome of something grand.
What started this curiosity was receiving said tarot cards by a close friend of mine as a Christmas in 2017, she and I along with another friend of ours sat in a booth at a McDonald’s and exchanged gifts, previously before that day I mentioned that I was curious to try some form of craft out and receiving those cards as a gift from my friend made me giddy with glee :slight_smile: I was excited to try and see how and IF they worked, During this time tho I was struggling To maintain a friendship that I was desperately trying to hold onto as losing this person felt like it would shatter my world apart (spoiler alert it did)
I asked the cards what the outcome would be and yet before I even touched the cards I had a feeling I knew what the answer was going to be: That this person would be leaving me and by cutting off ties it would create complete chaos within myself.
I asked when the date would be when we would part ways and it told me at the end of the month of February.
Next few months passed and the end of February arrived,we cut off contact.
The cards were right.