New Magician Introduction - Beast of Marbas

I’m Rob (aka Beast of Marbas) and I’m new to the forum. I’m a new magician with a practice in Chaos Magick, sigils, and demonolatry looking to find a community for insight, sharing skills, and general knowledge.

I work with Marbas primarily, but have been in contact with Lucifer and Raum. Recently started to exalt Asmodeus. Of all of these, I have had the most direct contact with Marbas and he’s helping me with my life goals.

Looking forward to wandering the forums and having conversations with like-minded LHP folks.

2 Likes

Welcome.

How long have you been practicing?

1 Like

Welcome to the forum, DarkestKnight ask the questions so I don’t have to. :slight_smile:

1 Like

That’s a bit of a complicated question. In some ways, for like 20 years. In other ways, about 2 years seriously. I was part of a pagan/Wicca group in my late 20s-early 30s and we did what I would consider now to be “practicing” in one form or another. I studied tarot back then, did meditations (which I would now consider “pathworking”), and tried to define a personal religion for myself (proto-Chaos Magick).

When that group fell apart completely, I lost my spiritual group and got very burned by the personalities of others, so I retreated into atheism and science/logic-based philosophies and mindsets.

BDSM practices (me as a sub/slave/boy) reawakened my spiritual side over a long period, culminating in a relationship with a mentor who is a Satanist. We lived remotely from one another and felt we had past life connections (strange ones, really). He brought me to Satanism over the course of two years of contact