New and Skeptical

So I’m very very new to magick and I’d like to put it to the test. These questions continue to pop into my mind being as I am a skeptic. Where do I learn magick? How can I trust the resources claiming to be legit. If it is legit,then where do all these gods come from? How many are there? I don’t have a job and i’m very low on income so can i still be just as good as other practitioners? what are some of these words i hear,like divination or evocation or rites? Why do we command higher powers,wouldn’t that anger them? What tools do I need and why? umm I can’t think of anymore but I’d love to get some help. :blush: thanks!

5 Likes

YouTube, grimoires, spirits, yourself and more.[quote=“Sapphire, post:1, topic:14087”]
How can I trust the resources claiming to be legit. I
[/quote]

Filter out the bullshit. You’ll know if it’s bs.[quote=“Sapphire, post:1, topic:14087”]
If it is legit,then where do all these gods come from?
[/quote]

No one really knows.[quote=“Sapphire, post:1, topic:14087”]
How many are there?
[/quote]

More than there are cells in your body. God= a very powerful spirit.[quote=“Sapphire, post:1, topic:14087”]
I don’t have a job and i’m very low on income so can i still be just as good as other practitioners
[/quote]

You can be just as powerful.[quote=“Sapphire, post:1, topic:14087”]
Why do we command higher powers,wouldn’t that anger them?
[/quote]

Ask respectfully, and you shall receive. You are not their bitch.[quote=“Sapphire, post:1, topic:14087”]
What tools do I need and why?
[/quote]

Absolutely nothing.[quote=“Sapphire, post:1, topic:14087”]
what are some of these words i hear,like divination or evocation or rites?
[/quote]

To evoke- to summon or call forth
Divination- to see into the past or future. It has more functions however.

12 Likes

Greetings Sapphire,

Congratulations!