Need tarot reading help

Hello, I just started practicing tarot, Waites, a month or two ago.
I asked how would a pack with Lucifer go and here is what I got. Keep in mind that I already have 2 pacts ongoing of which 1 is for a long time (till the end of the year)

Could I please get an opinion on this card alignment?

1 Like

Looks to me like you’re letting your emotions get the best of you and hinder you. Working with Lucifer will force you to leave what you know behind and make changes in order to find a balance and you’ll be forced to make choices. The last card would indicate you may be stubborn doing this and will close up and be afraid to make a move .

3 Likes

Thank you for taking you time reading this!
I’m not sure about the emotion part, I’m working with Belial and am pretty cold towards people lately. Haven’t been anxious more than the healthy amount even recently.
I am a bit confused since I have much to do and much ambitions and don’t know what I’m gonna get in order first.
I had the nine of swords pop up a decent amount of times lately, is there anything other to that card except that it portraits anxiety, suffering and such?

2 Likes

It looks beneficial.

The 9 of Swords represents you and it means sorrow or despair. It is crossed by the 4 of Staves, victory. This is auspicious.

The Past and Crown cards are both feminine, material energies, my first instinct is that they both represent your financial acumen, but on second thought, they could both represent important women in your life, perhaps a mother and a girlfriend or a wife.

The Root is the King of Cups, indicating that you’re being ruled by your emotions.

The Future is 8 of Cups, or abandonment. But, it is through the abandonment of the past that you attain your wish in the 9 of Cups.

Personal is the Wheel of Fortune, indicating that you’re approaching this pact as something that will reverse your bad fortunes.