My Personal Kundalini Rising Journey

Hi all,

I’ve decided to write here on a daily basis about my learning on Kundalini (both in a theoretical and a practical way). This will serve me on two levels.

1. It will help me be accountable for myself.
  2. It will probably help others who are willing to learn about Kundalini.
  3. I will only be listing important points that I encounter and won’t be going into intimate details, but if need be, you can PM me and I will be more than happy to share what I know. Please note that I am also a beginner at this and by no means a master.

Day 1.

1. Kundalini is not to be confused with a coiled serpent(this because our brain which is the mind is in the shape of a coiled serpent) that many people think or have mentioned in the books. Kundalini comes from the word “Kunda” which in Sanskrit means deep.
  2. Mooladhara or the Root chakra which most people refer to lies at different positions for men and for women. For men it is the perenium and for women it is at cervix.
  3. it is not necessary that all people who want to activate Kundalini have to start at the Root chakra, for some people even without you knowing, it might already be at Swadishtana or Manipura.

The chakras(from bottom to top)

1. Mooladhara
  2. Swadhistana
  3. Manipura
  4. Anahita
  5. Vishuddhi
  6. Ajna
  7. Sahasra

That’s all for today. If you want to start practicing, start off with meditation. Meditation is the basis for any energy related work. Now what is meditation that is for you to figure out. I am not going to say to control your mind or be thoughtless, because I am not there yet, however I can give you a template to get started with meditation.

1. Sit in a cross legged posture.
  2. Keel you spine straight and don’t slouch.
  3. Chant a mantra or listen to any music that is going to take you a trance state.

Reasons for the posture: