My Personal Grimoire

I’m relatively new to magic and I decided a while ago that I was going to keep a journal. Only, I can’t keep a concrete one that my parents will find so I had to secretly write out my progress in code, in a notebook. This isn’t practical. I then realized that a lot of people might be going through the same issues I am, and that perhaps it might be a good idea to share my thoughts on here, with you guys, so that if any experienced practitioners have comments to make, to help us improve, they can!

My first entry is more of an introduction in the types of spells and magical practices I am interested in, and have put time into learning.

I love the idea of astral projection and using my astral body to help me with a few of my desires. I am aware that astral projection cannot replace spells and rituals, but it can work as an influence on the target. For example, entering a love interest’s dream, just making an appearance can get them thinking of you, which can raise the likelihood of your spells then working. Or, traveling to a place you really want to see… But the thing about astral projection is that your thoughts literally manifest before your eyes, so if you have anxiety or deep rooted fears, you probably shouldn’t be doing this right now. I have not yet succeeded in astral projection, but I did manage to get into a mild vibration stage. If I had just resisted the itch on my nose, I may have gone into the delta stage.