More spirits for evocation

I Really want to learn more spirits at exists other then the goetia and the few I know. The book of Azazel has a few listed, and I intend to get kingdoms of flame to learn more. EA Koetting says there are spirits whose names should only be mentioned during ritual. I want to know who they are. Does anyone know of any other sources that mentions powerful spirits?

From my experience, some of the most powerful spirits I’ve worked with come from your own ritual. So plucking a spirit out of the void for example, or tapping into a wandering spirit is a good way to start. Another way to find interesting spirits to work with is to ask well known spirits to give you the sigil of a new spirit. Azazel will evidently know powerful spirits to work with, some of the most powerful angels I have worked with have been sent to me by Michael or Raphael.

I’m still learning to discern my own thoughts from that of a spirit. It’s difficult for me to ask them questions, so I use tarot and water scrying to get answers. Learning of a new spirit or sigil will be a challenge.

When in trance always assume that your thoughts are the whispers of spirits in your magickal imagination’s ears. Slowly make this into a belief and soon the thoughts will materialize as voices, easy to distinguish from your inner self.

I promote the Pantheonic system. Ancient Greek gods and deities, with many hidden from common awareness spirits. Ask Hermes and he’ll deliver.