Modifying the Evocation Technique?

Hello. I’m a newbie to this site. I have not yet purchased the Book of Azazel but I’m planning to next week. I’m wondering though, the book instructs on the method to evoke the spirit to physical appearance. That would take a bucket load of incense smoke. I’m currently in college and still live at home with my parents and so vast amounts of incense smoke coming from my room or even an overwhelming scent of incense could arouse curiosity (my parents are Baptist Christians) and i don’t want that.

So my question is this: is it possible to modify the evocation method and instead of a physical manifestation, achieve a visible manifestation where the spirit appears in a dark mirror?

Yeah I have a similar issue, I did something occult to keep others from poking their noses into what I do, so far things have worked out pretty well, but it would still be nice to be able to do this without the incense. Then I would be able to do this in my room where it would be easier to relax. Normally I use the bathroom and then filter the incense smell out afterwards.

Well hopefully someone can shed some light on if we’re able to modify it so the spirit can appear within a dark mirror. I’m really looking for a practical way to evoke spirits.

Look into scrying if you want to use a mirror.

I tried doing a evocation without incense the other day, instead of incense i used the darkness of the room, the results were pretty good.

That’s an interesting idea, I think I will give that a try in the future as it sounds promising. Who did you call?

Lately I’ve been trying to do away with the scrying mirror, either scrying intot he darkness or with my closed eyes. So this might work will enough.

Blood also works as a manifestation base.