Meditation before (calling on sacred names) before Reiki seems to increase power

In the past two days I have changed up my routine, and I think it has been for the worse.
My first factual statement will be this, I am very new to all this and am unsure if I should just trust my own observations, which is why I am asking here.

In general, I get off work, do a Cabbalistic Cross, than I do an invoking LRP, than I vibrate God Names, and finally I do a sort of shower of lights (coating the outside of the egg) kind of energy circulation and hardening for the Aura…

The last 2 days I have not done the Golden Dawn type stuff and have just went into the Reiki. One of the ways I think I can tell if it is working or not is from the heat between your hands and your body. If I do the GD stuff first, my hands get hot, not burning hot but much hotter than regular body temperature.
If I don’t do the GD type meditation first, that heat is gone. It is a little warmer but not much.

Is heat a good indication of the strength of healing you are doing on yourself. And is my assumption that the LRP (and associated meditations and name vibrations) are amping up the self healing I do.

I also tend to do prayer during the self healing and I visualize whatever color the Chakra I am working on is.
I also ask Reiki masters and guides to help me when I channel Reiki, but I don’t have any guides or masters that I know, I do, however, interact with the LRP angels everyday in my exercises, so I ask them in. Could that be the difference.

Final question, what is another meditation I can do to add to the Cabbbalistic Cross, invoking the LRP, the God Names and shower of light.
Is there another meditation I can do that is better or at least different so it pushes me. I like being comfortable with the LRP, but I am a lazy person, so I also need to push a little.