Meaning of these 3?

Ten of wands upright , the hierophant inverted , ace of wands upright. ? I’m new to tarot I’m testing myself out so I’m wondering what others think these 3 cards mean?

1 Like

I think the hierophant is the key here.

Essentially you have what the hierophant represents inverted, which on one side leads to renewed creativity and vigor (ace of wands)

And on the side preceding it you have the ten of wands representing a large burden.

The message here is that old attitudes and values have become burdensome and need to be overturned or let go for growth to happen.

1 Like

Bruh, please do not waste our time with this crap.

Look up each card on the internet or use a tarot book, seriously bro this is ridiculous…

Also the person who taught me how to do tarot said to only do vertical, if you do inverted you’re more likely just based by probability. So do upright if the cards are going to warn you they will, but if your are doing inverted the likelihood the cars are telling you something negative will be far more likely.

The secret society I was in only had us read upright.

1 Like

I did look them up online and used a book but I wanted to hear others opinions. I’m new to divination. I only shuffled a couple times and did pulled out 3 cards without myself reversing them. So I’m confused what do you mean? Sorry if im annoying you

Thank you bro I appreciate your insight. Online gives me to much different ways of reading the message. I was reading this spread from left to right. How do you do it ?

I read this one left to right as well.

But if it’s not a specific form or whatever, I try to find the “flow” of the reading and work from there.

In this case I noticed you had two diametrically different cards sandwiching the heirophant and that it had to be the key to the spread.

3 Likes

Meaning that they were facing each other ?the Ten of wands and heirophant

I hadn’t considered that, but now that you mention it I do see it. Lol