Major issues regarding the power dynamic of the relationship

Let me preface this by saying I am a complete and total novice. I have experience but in regards to spirit work I don’t exactly know what I’m doing and I’ve learned that the hard way. Years ago I jumped into this and just expected everything to go according to plan when in reality my life has just sort of went to ruin.

I’ve been working with Belzebub and Belial. I can somewhat hear them some of the time, but otherwise during evocation, I’m not doing right, clearly if I was they would physically manifest before me and that has yet to occur. I know genuine magicians who summon spirits and if you’re doing evocation right they will be as real as a person to you or me before you. They told me I was doing it wrong even. They do show up though and we have our arrangements I just have a hard time comunicating. Heres the issue.

I jumped into this with no idea what I was doing. While now I know far more I still don’t. Belial when he approached and he did approach me I didn’t go to him, asked me for control. You can see where this is going. We signed a pact and I gave it to him. A pact is a relationship that’s what differs it from a regular task or agreemnt. Youre entering into something serious with the spirit far more long term than a normal handshake.