Lucius: My Introduction

Hello, ladies and gentlemen.

My real name is Jordin, but all of my peers call me Lucius. Feel free to call me by either name. I am fairly new to this sort of stuff. After browsing this forum for a good few weeks, i decided to create my own account in order to join in on the journey. Let me say that it is a great honor to be around like-minded individuals discussing topics within the occult. In the age of (extreme) science and long-lasting religion, it is good to see the esoteric still being discussed. I guess you could say that I finally feel ā€œat homeā€. Thus, I thank you all for that.

My story (VERY long, but a worthy read. I apologize!):

Ever since I was born, i had always experienced the paranormal. I heard things others did not, i saw things others did not, and I felt things others did not. Being so young, and being around my family, who are extremely passionate Christians, it was difficult to discuss these topics with them for fear of ridicule or being labeled ā€œpossessedā€. I was never serious about the religion (and currently i am not a Christian anymore). Thus, I kept silent, for years. This is actually the first time iā€™ve ever spoke about my experiences openly.

It seems that I have always been followed by the occult. Iā€™ve always been led to occult and esoteric topics through synchronistic events. I was actually led to this forum through synchronicity, as well. Back then, in my younger years, I had always dismissed things like these due to my familyā€™s religious background. However, the more I dismissed it, the harder it seemed to ā€œbite backā€, for lack of better words.