Looking for a possible Friend to Lover situation

Hi everyone,

I’ve been reading posts here for a while and finally decided to make an account. I mentioned in my introductory post how I’ve had past success with sigil magick, but the sigils have always been of my own design. I’ve never used the sigil of another entity before. That’s probably about to change.

Without cluttering this post with unnecessary info, there’s only been a couple of times in my life where I’ve honestly been in love before. The first time, I was turned down in one of the most public and cruelest ways possible. The second time, I wasn’t turned down so much as completely ignored, which hurt almost as bad. From that point I decided love wasn’t really my thing, and just adopted the idea that “if it happens, it happens.”

Fast forward a couple of decades. I found a group of online friends who have the same interests I do and a similar sense of humor. We all get along really well and meet on video chat regularly. Over the course of the past year I’ve come to realize I somehow fell for one of them along the way. “If it happens, it happens,” but although I’ve gotten along better with him than almost anyone else I’ve known, based on our interactions I’m heavily inclined to believe he just sees me as a forever friend. A close friend, possibly…but still just a friend.

Again, without getting too deep, it’s not a situation where I can just explain my feelings. Among other obstacles, if he rejects me, things would turn sour pretty quick in the friend circle and, knowing me, I’d just leave at that point to spare myself further embarrassment. In the end, if I can only be his friend, I’ll accept that. But I’d really like more.