Jumping in to the Deep End

Hello to all who were lead to this post and have spared me their ear.

Here I pause to formulate a thought, realise how foolish it will sounds, filter. As the tip of my fingers touch the plastic of the keys I pull away yet again, filter more. Eventually give up and hope you are able to decipher some of the gibberish below, that might only make sense in my head.
If you’ve read so far, brownie points for you. :slight_smile:

Now, I am VERY new to all this, and by ‘VERY’ I mean, I’ve only read and not practiced, well, anything. Yet.
Unfortunately for my own mental well being I know exactly what I want and in a spectacularly stubborn fashion I push and shove. And to cut long story short - I wish to evoke Beleth.
I know exactly whom I want to speak to and what I want to speak about. From the first time I heard that name I had a moment of perfect clarity, this is it, this is who I need to channel.

See, the issue at hand is - I might be too eager and too straight forward jumping straight into speaking to a being, I personally, consider to be incredibly powerful, yet though I do have immense respect for Beleth, I don’t necessarily have fear of him, and I should.

The question is simple - am I too eager to go with what my gut tells me? As I’ve never performed ANY rituals before, should I start off somewhere else or for my first evocation choose a being meeting which might not have severe consequences?
I am fully aware that my question might and will sound incredibly silly for most, however should you find yourself willing to share any thoughts on this - I would be very grateful indeed.

Regards,
Ri

If you feel attracted to Beleth, I’d say trust your intuition to be honest - spirits (gods, demons, angels) all tend to favour and respect people who show a bit of backbone, know what they want and mean to have it, over mumbling insecurity and that false kind of humility that some people have (usually more in the white-light world).