Jim Morrison and The Doors mystery

I am interested in music because I am also a musician. I am interested in articles about famous artists who are interested in occult etc. I am curious about the story of Jim Morrison and his band. Morrison has always been a big reader. He was interested in occultism. In one book about him is wrote that he read a Goetia book in high school. He had a lot of LSD and once said: An appearance of the devil on a Venice canal. Running, I saw a Satan or a Satyr, moving beside me, and a fleshy shadow of my secret mind. Running. I wonder what helped The Doors to their great success. Maybe he made some pact, but he was on the stage like an obsessed shaman and the whole band was ruled by him. This was a really special band.What do you thinks guys? Who knows what Morrison tried with occult.

Look this is creepy.Jim was possesed on stage.

3 Likes

Thanks for an interesting thread.
I’m not a musician, but I love music. When I was a kid, my babysitter was a classical old hippie :slight_smile: so, my first favourite bands were Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, Deep Purple, etc…
Morrison was in the occult, but also an alcoholic and a drug addict, even the cause of his early death is unknown.
Band’s name comes from the Huxley’s book “The Doors of Perception”- Huxley’s experiences when taking mescaline. Even more, “The Doors of Perception” is a phrase in William Blake’s 1793 poem, who was also a very mystical artist…
I think that no one really knows what he tried with the occult, but it seems like he lived a wild life, spending a lot of time with many well-known people, especially from the occult backgrounds.

Hey, could anybody in this forum tell (if he was reincarnated) who is he now? He could still be a musician for all we know.

And yeah, he’s part of the 27 Club.