It seems Dionysus and I have been vibing together for the past several months, should I work with him?

So I recently discovered a YouTuber named BlueRaven666 and he made a few videos concerning witchcraft and deity work. Personally, I identify more as an Occultist/"Wizard" than a Wiccan/Witch or anything else like that, and I'd rather gain power through my own efforts and channeling my own inherent abilities rather than rely on any deities or other supernatural entities. I have a bad history when it comes to working with otherworldly beings, I've been betrayed before and I don't want that to happen again. But still, it seems like an obvious source of power is staring me right in the face now and I'd be a fool not to take advantage of it.

Dionysus and I have a lot in common…

• We were both born prematurely. The old legends say Dionysus was born from the union of Zeus and a mortal woman, but Zeus accidentally killed the woman and had to sew baby Dionysus into his leg in order to let him finish gestation. (An older version of the legend also says baby Dionysus was ripped apart by the titans but his heart survived, but still Zeus had to do the sewing into the leg thing.) My mom THANKFULLY didn’t die in childbirth and is still alive, but I was born 2 months earlier than I supposedly should have been, and I was a c-section, so it’s still a violent birth in it’s own way. Afterwards my dad had to feed me with milk that was pumped out of my mom rather than me breastfeeding naturally, and he likes to joke that “the kid was breastfed by his father”. That kind of mirrors how Zeus had to take care of infant Dionysus.

• The older Orphic/Mycenaen interpretation of him paints Dionysus as a god of Nature as well as the cycle of Life, Death, and Rebirth. I specialize in Necromancy, which is all about the cycle of Life and Death, so there’s another similarity.