Is this a thing?

Honestly I was unsure about asking on here because I’m not 100% sure it’s anything spiritually related, but I’m also not 100% sure it’s not. Ever since I started practicing magick, every so often I’ll get this very high frequency ringing in one or both ears. It doesn’t stick around and isn’t chronic like tinnitus, it’ll only last for a minute and be done. I’ve not had this happen until starting with magick and trying to develop my psychic senses. I guess I’m just curious if this is a side-effect, some sort of progress in clairaudience, or completely unrelated.

7 Likes

Hey, same things happening to me sometimes and i think it can be some sort or progress… :woman_shrugging:t2: Everytime when this is happening to me i am feeling myself, things and entities around me more, mainly when i am in that state… but i am having it pretttty hardcore and sometimes i am not able to hear anything around me when it is happening :joy: when it started happening i went to see a few doctors and they made me test and i was absolutly 100% healthy so dont panic and let it flow :woman_shrugging:t2:

2 Likes

Happens so often I don’t even keep track anymore… :woman_shrugging:t2:

3 Likes

IT gets somehow intense in the middle of rituals. If other magicians have it I have no idea.

Watching and bookmarked :hugs:

4 Likes

Yeah, it means a spirit is near you.

6 Likes

I agree with @IrisAthena. It happens to me, sometimes I just lose all my hearing on one side for a moment. Someone is trying to communicate with you. With me it usually is a deceased, human spirit when that happens.

4 Likes

That makes a lot of sense. I’ve been told before that spirits are naturally drawn towards me, and I’m a door to door salesman, so I’m literally walking all over town and up to tons of houses each day, so I’m sure they see me.

1 Like