Is it really legit?

E.A. Koetting’s Works of Darkness, Baneful magic requires absolute hatred in the mind and it is assumed that the person will feel cursed. (While having an image of the victim in the mind)

Is it true that the victim realises that he or she is cursed or something isn’t feeling right? Just by hatred in the mind intended towards your victim?

I’m still new to all of this, please forgive me.

1 Like

by all means, you can come up with a better explenation if you find one.

Until then,
we probably stick to that which has been proven to work. :wink:

In my expierience,
Hatred isn’t the only frequency usable for cursing.

Complete ignorance works aswell.
but people around the magic community usually tend to have some bit of doubt and desperation in their work,
so hatred is more reliable for those.

Complete ignorance is maybe a bad form of wording,
but i’m not really sure how i should explain emotions of void to you otherwise.

The basic frequency is to be such divorced and far away from what the other person desires from you,
that it makes them stumble about their own feet.

I simply don’t teach that to any of my students,
because usually they can’t pull it off sufficiently.

Sincerely,

¥’Berion

3 Likes

Inducing someone to be naive through clearing all thought, perhaps?

Could taking our own faults and multiplying that weakness through embracing its core element and projecting into a target be just as effective; in essence, weakness into a strength for baneful purposes?

Or would that, in fact, create a sort of reverse polarity that the bane becomes self inflicted?

2 Likes

good question.

Partially,
that is being used.

But it has indeed some risk of it falling back on the caster aswell.

Definately don’t use that when your target is magician and likely to know about mirror shielding.

Sincerely,

¥’Berion

2 Likes

Mirror, like glass; a test of will…interesting.