Intro + Was I contacted by a spirit in a dream, and was it Azazel?

I believe a spirit contacted me in a dream last night, but as I am a complete beginner, I would like confirmation if possible. I apologize in advance for the length of this post.

Sadly, I don’t remember as much about the dream as I would like, but I’ll recount what I do to the best of my ability.

The dream started with me in bed and I started to hear what sounded like coins dropping and hitting a hard surface somewhat regularly, and then a sound of rustling and quiet moaning.

My vision then started to morph as I stared at my ceiling, so I thought I was hallucinating. A male spirit then appeared above my bed, but he was very hard to see and hear. I was uneasy at first, but I was not afraid of him.

He told me his name, which had two parts and I don’t remember it, and we spoke for a while before the dream changed locations and the spirit materialized into human form.

He appeared as a handsome, white man in his late 20’s or early 30’s with short brown hair and no facial hair. He was neatly dressed, and had no supernatural features that I was aware of. We spoke for a long time, but I don’t remember much of it. I think I called him Azazel, but I’m not entirely sure.

He was very mild mannered, and seemed to have a good sense of humor, but I could tell he could be severe if pushed.

I asked him why he contacted me, and he told me that he liked people who were open with their beliefs and he liked that I had gone from Judaism to Atheism to whatever I am now (beginner Left hand path member I guess).