I need some help getting started working with Lilith

Hi,
I really wanted to ask something as I am a beginner. is a sacred circle of protection enough to evoke an energy being (deity/spirit/demon)? because now it got to my attention that a triangle also exists… Where is the triangle good for and how is it different from a magical circle if I may ask…

When I call upon Bast I only cast a circle but now that I want to work with Lilith I don’t know if I need to cast both… I can’t really find if she is a demon/ spirit or a deity if you know what I mean? I heard that triangles are suppose to be for demons but I don’t know what information is correct and what type of sacred space I need to make before evoking her?

If someone who has experience with Lilith or can give me tips on how to approach her for the first time It would be super helpful as I don’t want to disrespect her.

The circle is for the magician, and the triangle is for the spirit.

In ceremonial magical traditions, the triangle is generally the place set aside for the spirit to appear, and it is not just for demons, but for all spirits, as it’s often seen as better to have the spirit stay in one spot, than to let it roam around.

In the grimoire tradition, the triangle is also used to bind the spirit with godnames as well, so it will obey the will of the magician (the grimoire tradition mainly evokes demons, which are seen as inimical to the magician).

However, there are many different types of triangles available nowadays, so you can now find ones tied to specific demons, like Azazel, that are more “politically correct” for LHP practitioners.