I had a dream about fighting the devil

Can someone tell me what this means? Before I started practicing magick I had the same dream a lot. It would be me and a bunch of angels on my sides and around me and I had some sword and I fought the devil. Sometimes the devil would say something but I don’t remember what they said. Can someone tell me what this could’ve meant?

Sounds like the angels were trying to recruit you

1 Like

Reminds me of a dream my father had that he told me about. He chased the devil through the woods before gaining on him, grabbing him by the tail and beating the everliving shit out of him before leaving him tied to a tree.

His interpretation: “I’m such a hardass that the devil himself has nothing on me”

Lol

2 Likes

The only significance the dream has is whatever you give to it.

It’s a really common “good versus evil” motif in Western culture, so I wouldn’t read too much into it beyond that.

2 Likes

Perhaps you have a Christian calling

2 Likes

Thank you all, And I am definitely not christian

It may mean that you are/belong of the light side… but who knows…

Probably one of several possible explanations.

1 Like

I have, on several recent occasions, dreamed of fighting both demons and angels (and getting my ass thoroughly kicked by them) so I wouldn’t wrack your brain over it. As I said above, the significance to the dream is mostly whatever you decide to give it. We can give opinions on possible interpretations all day, but ultimately only you can find the meaning.

1 Like

Hmm are you sure it LHP, licks hand before leaning over.

Hi monring Star,
As there is more than one devil do you have the name of the one you fought.