I Did a Ritual, and Things Got Worse! - Practical Solutions from shinri

Hello everyone, long time no see. I decided to take some time away from the forum for a while to focus on my magick, and I’ve come to miss speaking with you all. I’ll go into some more personal detail at the end of the post, so let’s get right into it.

One situation that I hear about often is that after performing a ritual, things actually seem to get even worse than they were before doing the magick. This, understandably, can be quite troubling, and it can even feel like the magick has backfired, or that the spirits have turned against you.

Thankfully, this is not the case, however bad it may seem in the moment. In this post, I’ll talk about an example of such situations, why it may be happening, and practical tips for helping navigate through such circumstances. My primary focus is on practical solutions that even absolute beginners may find applicable to their situations, though there will also be more theoretical tidbits sprinkled throughout for the more seasoned magicians.

As financial situations seem to be where people encounter this phenomenon most often, or at least are the ones I see most often discussed, that shall be the example we explore. So you do some rituals to help improve sales in your business, or perhaps to earn more money at work, and rather than just getting to sit back and watch the dough roll in, you find that certain problems get even worse, or that other unexpected disruption occurs.

More than anything, it is important in these situations to take a step back and gain some perspective. You know that magick works, and that the spirits are working to help you out, so why might they have triggered these events?