How to defend yourself, If wrong entities come through?

Okay so this time I actually made SURE to use the search bar 1st before I made a thread on this, I have made threads in the past that were easily solved by the search button I honestly just forget sometimes to use it first…but anyways I couldn’t find a thread on this on but

Im new to evocation still. I can’t see or hear spirits so like what should I do if something comes through that’s not what I want to talk to and that is trying to cause harm to me? Like What techniques can I use to better defend yourself and get them out of my house?

2 Likes

When I evoke an entity I have these other 4 entities who tend to be under me create a “4 corners barrier” kind of thing lol that’s basically meant to keep out any unwanted entities. If said entity that isn’t meant to be there enters they will usually become drained, which then funnels that energy into that very barrier until they leave or well die. The barrier uses my own energy as the focal however and they’re channeling it into a barrier. I also incorporate each entity representing swords, wands, pentacles, and cups.

Others can pretty much do the same with construct servitors if they wanted.

5 Likes

I remember getting a ready from this lady on the phone she told me that my spirit guide said to put 4 clear quartz crystals in the corners of my room, does that some what help?

1 Like

It can, quartz crystals however is usually for cleansing of negative energies if I remember correctly.

2 Likes

My room is actually were I do my rituals. So if I’m Evoking a entity that’s not going to contaminate them right?

1 Like

They are good filters, but they can also be grounded if such a time comes.

1 Like

Gotcha!

Hiya OP! As previously mentioned, calling the four corners of the earth to protect you and filter your magic before engaging in ritual is one of the most widely used defensive options. Other roads you can take include: