Help needed for beginner

Hi all,

I’m just starting out exploring into realms beyond the physical world and need some good advice.

Here’s my brief history if that’s of any help. When I was still a little boy (6-12 yrs old). I see things that adults consider to be “overly imaginative”. I would see apparitions moving in and out of a corner of a room. At one time, I saw rainbow-like lights hovering out of that corner while I was taking a poop in the toilet next door. I was so scared that I shouted out to my older brother to sit outside until I finished. I remember there were times when my body felt like it’s been squeezed from outside and I was unable to speak. I would see a demon appearing on the ceiling taunting me.

My parents and other adults dismissed these quickly as “just a dream”. My grandma brought a priest to “bless” the house and that’s when it all stopped for a while until a couple more years later and it started again in a new house with a whole different type of experience. I would feel that my entire body is “sunken” and would fight to get out of it. Long story short, 20 years later while on a journey to know the “truth” I came across all this spirit world stuff and understood briefly on the experience I had when I was a little kid. The thing is, how do I control it? It seems to me like the more I want it to happen, the farther away I am from it.

I read many stuff on opening your third eye by breathing and chanting some mantras but it has not worked so well. I could see purple swirling light and sometimes burst of colourful lights but other than that, nothing else. I tried to visualize the eye opening on my forehead but couldn’t feel it. I have so many questions but would like to know what the best beginner’s approach is first. Thanks in advance!

Thanks TE for clarifying some of the many myths about the third eye.