Help needed deciphering a sigil!

I’m I saw a sigil on the ceiling in my room ( where I usually do ritual) I was in bed and I looked towards the door and it was flashing /glowing gold I’ve never seen anything like it before. It’s not a sogil I’ve seen before, can anyone help? !sorry it’s a bit crudely drawn!

2 Likes

Looks like the Lucifer/Lilith sigil. What thread was that…one of @C.Kendall. I just saw it in my grimoire this morning because I copied the sigil since it was interesting

1 Like

That isn’t a sigil it’s a rough sketch of Veve.

5 Likes

Ooh thanks for that!
You saw it on a thread on here? I’ve looked everywhere and I can’t find it. It was so strange seeing it perfect and flashing on the bedroom ceiling. What do u reckon it means?

Veve? What’s that? I’m still a novice at all this I’ve onlt been practicing a couple of months despite studying hard lol

1 Like

Thats the Veve of Papa Legba

5 Likes

It’s Papa Legba’s veve (symbol) Papa Legba - Wikipedia

1 Like

The veves represent figures of the astral forces. In the course of Vodou ceremonies, the reproduction of the astral forces represented by the veves obliges the loas… to descend to earth. Every loa has his or her own unique veve, although regional differences have led to different veves for the same loa in some cases. Sacrifices and offerings are usually placed upon them, with food and drink being most commonly used.

3 Likes

Ok so I’ve just googled veve and papa legba, so it’s to do with voodoo? Why would this appear to me when I don’t practice voodoo lol what does it mean? I’m a bit confused tbh

it’s identical to what I saw! (Despite mine being badly drawn lol!) it’s so strange thanks all for ur input I’m so glad I’ve found out what it was that I saw I’ve just gotta desipher what I have to do with the info lol