Grimores and where to get them?

Hi I’m ronin and I’m new to magic…but I’m worndering where you find grimores and demon sidgils to perform envocations.

You can find a plethora of knowledge right here on this forum, including sigils for spirits as well as descriptions and people’s personal experiences working with them. You can find many occult books on Amazon, but I suggest taking a look at E.A. Koetting’s complete works. Haven’t read them myself, but with the amount of information contained there I’d say it’s well worth the price.

There are many sigils online, just enter the name of the spirit + the word sigil into Google Images - lots of people blogging and writing sites about this stuff now.

You can go on “darkbooks.org” they have some good grimoires but some of them are just bull shit without any information inside of it

[quote=“IRememberJeep, post:5, topic:9425”]Is the Simon Necronomicon worth getting? Is it legit or bull? I ask because when I hear “Necronomicon” I think of Evil Dead/Army of Darkness. I had someone tell me it’s worth getting but I rarely go on one person’s advice.

Any input would be appreciated.[/quote]

If you’re interested in the Lovecraft current then check out S. Ben Qayin’s Black Book of Azathoth. It’s set up for actual path working of that system.

No problem. I got my eyes on that book myself, but I’m torn between it and E.A.'s Complete Works.

There are numerous book threads on this forum worth checking out.

Get the Simon Nec. Spellbook and see what you think, it’s really effective and requires minimal immersion to begin using it.

When I saw this, ran to check my copy. I didn’t know there was a companion spell book. Something else to keep a look out for.

It’s really cool, and SO easy to use. :slight_smile: