Greetings!

Hi everyone!

I’m not exactly brand-new, I had my first check-in with the Hermetic path starting in 2013, but this is my first time here and it’s something of second-hand result of my buying the Oraculum Leviathan (I’ve been checking out Bill and Asenath’s work for a while and was amazed to see that they’d built this deck).

I spent something like three or four years in a reading binge mode, while spending a lot of that period in both AMORC and BOTA. I’m increasingly getting the sense that magic, mysticism, and internal alchemy are tricky things to approach because there are so many variables - one is the magician’s natural ‘athletic’ ability in this area, the other I can’t say this a better way - there’s something to your neurological construct, how your subconscious works through it, that means it’s quite often highly individualized and even if the gods, goddesses, spirits, etc. are themselves independent beings the ways in which they can work with a person seems like it can vary person to person based on what angle of attack can actually yield meaningful communication in this sense.

From that I do find myself in the awkward position of being far more read than athletically talented so some of this for me is picking at the edges, working at the mystic practices (trying to engage my psychism a bit more - without psychedelics if I can manage it), and so I tend to be more on the lookout for more immersive workings or studies where I can actually re-gear myself rather than wanting to march into ceremonial magic for direct results at this point. I’m a bit of an empiricist at heart and if or when I can’t nail down that I’m actually dealing with an entity it feels off.