Evoking your first demon

Hey I am new to magick and would like to evoke my first demon I bought the be a god ebook and was wondering if all you had to do was draw up a sigil with the intent in mind and that will evoke the spirit also will this make the spirit materalise or do I need to do the full ritual laid out in the book with candles and such.

the first demon i evoked was belial.
VERY SCARY but very powerful and fast acting!

i did it following the evoking eternity outline but i summarized it in my book of shadows so i could learn it faster in a shorter amount of time. i studied everyday for a week the steps, and the demon.

i think in becoming a living god the evocation steps are for more seasoned students. but that is my opinion. it certainly does not mean it wont work for you. especially if you are already naturally inclined magickal person.

but i would suggest your first evocation follow the ritual guidelines with the altar, sigil, two black candles, tin cup, knife, circle, and triangle…

3 Likes

[quote=“Amy Madison, post:2, topic:1072”]the first demon i evoked was belial.

i did it following the evoking eternity outline but i summarized it in my book of shadows so i could learn it faster in a shorter amount of time. i studied everyday for a week the steps, and the demon.

i think in becoming a living god the evocation steps are for more seasoned students. but that is my opinion. it certainly does not mean it wont work for you. especially if you are already naturally inclined magickal person.

but i would suggest your first evocation follow the ritual guidelines with the altar, sigil, two black candles, tin cup, knife, circle, and triangle…[/quote]

I do believe I learn fast with magick I opened my third eye when I first tried. Is there any reason I should use the ritual first?

[quote=“ashkeogh, post:3, topic:1072”][quote=“Amy Madison, post:2, topic:1072”]the first demon i evoked was belial.