Evoking Indian gods

Has anyone even considered evoking the gods of Hinduism? like Vishnu and so on? Never saw a thread about this.

3 Likes

I like ganesha and kali

7 Likes

So people actually evoked Hindu gods, interesting.

2 Likes

I’ve had the pleasure of being in the presence of Ganesha once. I heard bells around me and got a purely happy sense that I was in his presence. The bells sounded like the sounds of real bells being shaken around me. I haven’t gotten that kind of clarity in the sounds a spirit has shown me before or since. He also appeared in my vision when I closed my eyes. I do believe he was removing some of the roadblocks in my life and purifying the area around me. A very good experience, because he backed off when I got scared of his strong presence and energy. This was before I started practicing the occult and looking to these spirits for strong experiences.

I’ve also been in the presence of Kali, though she seemed less willing to show me her energy(possibly because of my previous experience with Ganesha). I spoke with her for a short while and she had a very… well, balls-to-the-wall-type energy and an overall dark feel that really overshadowed my conversation with her.

I didn’t evoke these deities though. They rarely visit me, but I’ve had the experience. I guess I can’t be much help because I wouldn’t know how to evoke them. I assume using mantras and praying to them while also keepin paraphernalia of them around. Show them respect and it’ll go miles. I know that. I assume one who has developed their clairaudience and Astral senses could experience them in a much more full way than what they showed me. Afterall, I was scared and they backed off and looked for other avenues to show themselves to me.