Emotional Ascent

Hello all,
Normally I’m a positive, cheerful, and happy guy who spreads that same energy to others in my presence. Since becoming more enlightened I noticed that every once in a blue moon I get irritated, stressed, and downright uncomfortable with I’m not sure what. I’m a full time college student and since I’ve been into the occult, the mundane world and mundane studies don’t interest me one bit. How do you all continue to advance spiritually while at the same time keep that balance in the physical world with things such as school etc?

Edit: Also what spirits are good for prospering in school and knowledge?

I know what you mean. To me, mundane life seemed like a distraction from what was really important, of real value and significance. Until I spoke with a mentor of mine about this. He gave me some insights that changed my perspective on that. What he told me changed my perspective in such a way, that I started to see the mundane, daily routines as a training ground for my spiritual capabilities. As you know, spiritual ascent takes discipline and self-control, so I started seeing the curriculum of my courses as a training in discipline and self control. Daily frustrations, I started seeing as a testing ground for my level of non-attachment. And boring tasks I had to do became
tests for the level of my willpower. Any task, no matter how unnecessary or repetetive, can be turned into a spiritual practice, a meditation. When I was still at university, I used to have quite boring jobs with very monotonous things to do. So I meditated on a mantra, eyes opened, my hands busy, but my mind was very far away. Also, seeing how these mantras change your perception and reality around you is quite fascinating. Bottom line, what I’m trying to say is, that anything can be turned into some sort of spiritual training, so daily life doesn’t have to be a “waste” of time. And in case of a boring job, you’d even get paid meditating and training your mind.