Documenting my beginnings & Advice for Dantalion offering?

Not sure if I’m posting this to the right topic, please move if needed! :blush:

Wanted to start a thread documenting my delve into Demonolatry and right now more specifically, Duke Dantalion. (This may need to be moved to journals… but I figured I’m still a newbie so I wasn’t sure lol)

After wanting to start researching the Goetia for a while, I finally started recently.
After watching a few videos, I was pointed in the direction of an online demon dictionary of sorts which had information on each of the 72.

I had read through a couple and thought I’d come back to the site at a later date because I still didn’t really understand what I was reading but I kind of zoned out for a bit whilst staring at a name.
I felt compelled to click on it and it was Duke Dantalion. The page honestly didn’t have that much info on it but something was telling me to just keep the tab open for now.
I went off to get some cleaning done and was listening to the Infernal Alchemy podcast when one of the hosts mentioned they worked with Dantalion.
I stopped for moment because the name rang a bell for me and I stood there like ‘…wait a minute.’ before going back to check my laptop. Surely enough, the very same Dantalion I had felt compelled to learn about just before.

Now that may have simply just been a very cool coincidence, but that night when I went to sleep I had some very interesting things happen.
I need to preface this by saying that I have some symptoms of narcolepsy, the main one being that I enter REM sleep much quicker than the average person. I can nap for an hour and have a full dream.
While this is normal for me, vivid dreams that I can remember aren’t as common.

That night I had several vivid dreams, the most interesting ones being that there was someone hiding in my house just watching me. From memory, I’ve never had dreams like that before.