Divination for Beginners

As I’ve mentioned like 100000x before, I’m very new to magick, spellcasting and basically everything but I love learning. And because I know it’s really hard to find good resources that are accurate, I came to this forum. Even then, though, it’s hard to find what you’re looking for all piled up into one thread. So, in this thread, I’m going to be talking and telling you guys what I’ve learned and how to adapt it to yourself during this quarantine. Let’s do this!

So, I’ve been wanting to work with demons for a while now, but I’m just not spiritually or practically there quite yet. But from what I’ve read on these forums, it is recommended to start with divinations, Okay, issue number 2, I’m a 19 year old who attends university, I’m basically broke! I can’t go out and buy stuff (which is actually the main reason I got into learning magic, a lot of spellcasters are so expensive!). So what if I could make stuff at home, DIY style, until I got enough money to get the proper equipment? Well… it work.

Let’s talk pendulums for a second, because that’s the on I’m most comfortable with at the moment. I can’t go out to buy one so I made my own. Generally, you need to make something that is even on all sides, but for a quick ‘right-now’ answer, get a ring!

• Get a necklace chain
  • Get a ring
    Place the ring through the necklace chain
  • Hold the chain from the boob (the clasp is called a boob)
  • Wait for the ring to steady
  • Ask your YES or NO question.

Pendulums have been used by so many people, mainly women and here’s why. Midwives or very superstitious mothers/grandmothers actually used pendulums to tell if the baby inside the mother was a male or female. These were people who didn’t believe in magic and yet, they were unintentionally performing it. Here’s how a pendulum answers.

back and forth YES
Side to side NO
Going in a circle Unknown or Uncertain